About > Governance

Mr Mark Blundell
Her Majesty's Lord-Lieutenant of Merseyside
 Vice Presidents
Mr David Gee DL, Mr Eric Morton
and Mr Alan Seeley
County Commissioner
Peter Oliver
County Chair
David Steer Esq QC DL

County Executive Committee (Board of Trustees)

The County Executive Committee supports the County Commissioner in the management of provision across Merseyside in line with our Policy, Organisation and Rules. It also provides governance over the Merseyside County Scout Council charitable entity, as well as the assets of the charity.

County Chair: David Steer Esq QC DL
County Treasurer: Sam Robinson
County Secretary: Vacant

Ex Officio Members:

  • County Commissioner: Peter Oliver

  • County Youth Commissioner: Ben Hodge

Nominated Members 2018/19 (nominated by the County Commissioner):

  • Lee Allwood (Deputy County Commissioner)

  • Barbara Hughes (Deputy County Commissioner)

  • Michael Hussey (Deputy County Commissioner)

  • Daragh O'Malley (Deputy County Commissioner)

  • Jane Owen

Elected Members 2017/18 (elected by the County Scout Council):

  • Mark Bennett

  • John Cadman

  • John Drysdale (Chair of Finance)

  • Nigel MacLeod

  • Alan Seeley (Chair of Appointments and Awards)

Elected Youth Representatives 2018/19 (elected by the County Scout Council):

  • Jess Fogg

  • Matt Swain

Right of Attendance

  • Chair of the Tawd Vale Steering Group (Andrew Pickersgill)

  • Regional Commissioner North West (Andrew Corrie)

The Committee is formed at the Annual General Meeting of the County Scout Council each year. It is responsible for constituting sub-Committees, as necessary to support it's work.

    Annual Reports