Click here for information relating to Coronavirus and Covid-19.

Find a Group

We're focused on supporting and developing the life changing work we deliver through our Sections, Units and Groups; right across over 145 communities of Merseyside - so you won't be far away from one of our Groups or Units.

Find your local Scout Group:  

Across Merseyside, we have…

  • 8000+ Young People
  • 2000+ Regular Volunteers
  • 2000+ Occasional Helpers
  • 508 Sections and Units, led by Section and Unit Leadership Teams
  • 145 Scout Groups, led by Group Scout Leaders
  • 10 Districts, led by District Commissioners
  • Tawd Vale Adventure Centre Customers

Our provision is grouped into the following Districts, which help us to provide local leadership and support to Scout Groups and Units:

Each of our Districts are led by a District Commissioner, and their team. Each of our Scout Groups are led by a Group Scout Leader, and their team.

Our District Commissioners are:

District District Commissioner Email
Altside Paul Clare Paul.Clare@merseysidescouts.com
Bebington Gareth Jones Gareth.Jones@merseysidescouts.com
Birkenhead Matt Jones Matt.Jones@merseysidescouts.com
Crosby Rob Gorst Rob.Gorst@merseysidescouts.com
Liverpool North Helen Hannigan Helen.Hannigan@merseysidescouts.com
Liverpool South Elliott Creed Elliot.Creed@merseysidescouts.com
Sefton North Sid Ludlow Sid.Ludlow@merseysidescouts.com
St. Helens Chris Valentine Chris.Valentine@merseysidescouts.com
Wallasey Richie Branch Richie.Branch@merseysidescouts.com
West Wirral Phill Richardson Phill.Richardson@merseysidescouts.com

Need help?

If you're unable to find your nearest Group using the search tool; please do get in touch and we'll connect you:

.